Finance Department

The Financial Services Directorate manages the corporate financial affairs of the Municipality. We ensure that the best possible services are provided within budgetary constraints. The financial services rendered include strategic financial management services to municipal departments, divisions and units.

The directorate consists of the following divisions:

  • Budget and Expenditure
  • Revenue Management
  • Supply Chain Management

Corporate Support Services

The Department of Corporate Support Services is an internal service department, which means it we provide corporate services and support to all other municipal departments (Finance Department, Community Services and Technical Services) Included in these departments are the various political offices, the Office of the Executive Mayor, the Office of the Chief Whip and the Office of the Speaker. We also service the Council.

The directorate consists of the following divisions:

  • Administration
  • Legal Services
  • Human Recourse
  • Occupational Health and Safety
  • Skills Development
  • Labour Relations
  • Human Settlement
  • Properties
  • Information Communication Technology

Technical Services

The Technical Services department is responsible for municipal infrastructural development; this directorate has four divisions,

The directorate consists of the following four divisions:

  • Electricity
  • Water Works
  • Fleet management
  • Building Survey

Community and Emergency Services

This directorate is responsible for refuse removal, cleaning of illegal dumping area, parks and cemetery and Fire Fighting services

The directorate consists of the following four divisions:

  • Cleansing
  • Security
  • Fire Fighting
  • Parks and Cemetery
  • Kroonpark Resort
  • Civic Theatre
  • Traffic
  • Disaster Management