Mayoral Committee

The Municipality’s Mayoral Committee (Mayco) is a group of 10 councillors (members of Council) that are appointed by the Mayor and function as a local cabinet. Each member works on different areas of municipal government. These are:

Cllr Donald Colbert
Finance Audit And Risk Management
Cllr Mokone Thipane
Technical And Infrastructure Development
Cllr Simon Mokoena
Community And Emergency Services
Cllr Tshdi Koloi
Personnel And Administration
Cllr Tommy Makau
Led And Investment
Cllr Dikeledi Matshedisho
Idp And Planning
Cllr Mpesi Mokotla
Human Settlement
Cllr Nthabiseng Mokodutlo
Sports, Arts, Culture And Recreation
Cllr Ratjhere Moletsane
Public Safety
Cllr Mamiki Machobane
Rural, Land Reform, Woman, Children And Disability